Metal, Star Wars and other dumbass stuff

Chances are, you’ve already seen these – I’m not exactly lightning fast these days. Here are som shirts that I find kinda good, despite the fact that they’re all dealing with stuff I don’t give a shit about: Star Wars, Metal and Metallica. All of this is stolen from Metalsucks.

metalwarz

First, the Metal Warz shirts. I just can’t resist logo stealing/tweaking/spoofing, as yo may know, so I thought this was a lot of fun. Made by the talented Sean Tidy http://tidyink.com/ it comes as no suprise they look really good. If I never see another Slayer spoof shirt again though, it’ll be too soon. Get these here.

larz

Next up, the ‘Tallica shirt. As I said, I don’t give a damn about Metallica, except for when they did the first Misfits cover song, but I dislike Lars Ulrich as much as the next guy so… I gave some brief thought to explaining the joke on this shirt, but seriously – if you don’t know, you really need to read up on popular culture. Go read the Wikipedia Metallica entry or something. Get this shirt here.

Leave a Reply

