Russian vikings

scaldBeing from Sweden, for me, shirts having anything to do with vikings is kind of a no-no. The only ones buying viking shirts in Sweden are tourists and closet racists (I’m sure there’s a few really nice rednecks too, but you get the picture).

This, however, is a shirt for long since defunct Rusian doom band Scald (a band I know nothing of, I can only hope they weren’t racists). I stumbled upon this design when googling other stuff and I must say I really like the cross between the vikings (and the runes) and the ornamental, middle east-feeling lettering at the top. Since I found this in a forum post for a Russian distro, made in 2008, I’m guessing your chances of buying this are pretty slim.

Leave a Reply

