Satanic Jägermeister shirt

Remember Weird? If you do, and if you like them, I recommend you follow them online somehow, because their output is staggering! Way too much for me to cover it all, especially these days when my blogging has become les frequent. Anyway, let’s set Weird aside for a while and talk about me, ok?

I love deer. Can’t say why, they’re just so cool and good looking. From paintings to porcelain figures, woodcarvings (don’t get me started on cuckoo clocks) and liquor bottles, I’m just a sucker for them.

I love Germany. Lots of people will frown when you say that but damn – it’s a great country! I especially love the southern parts, down by the alps (and I certainly don’t mind the Austiran or Swiss parts of the alps either (Italy, as always, can burn in hell)). The whole alp concept – from traditional dressing to music, to nature and buildings, everything seems nice there.

I am also a fan of what is frequently called “old English” fonts – the type of fonts used in old books that were hand written by monks.

So, taking all of the above, it’s not strange that I really WANT to like Jägermeister. The bottle is so damn good looking and so is the logo. But, of course, it’s central place in the culture of idiots, lads and college jocks makes it impossible for me. Which is sad. For years, I’ve been thinking about remixing their logo somehow but never quite cracked it. Well, Weird beat me to it.

evilmaster

Turning the cross upside down, replacing the deer with a goat (even though I’m sad to see it go)… well played! I like this! Get it here.

Now, all I need is for them to make a t-shirt version of this and I may be sending money to Brazil.

Leave a Reply

