High on octane

Seriously, I’ve been looking at a blank screen for a couple of minutes now, wondering what to write. High on Octane… I can’t make up my mind what I think. First of all, here’s their new stuff:

octane1

No problemo here – I like these. You can get them in a lot of varieties, featuring various classic car models.

Then there’s also a bunch of older shirts, like these:

octane2

And you know… there’s nothing wrong with these at all, I think some of them are pretty nice and for the right person, they would be great, I just can’t shake the feeling that some of them are so generic, it almost feels like the “let’s put any old american phrase and a skull on a shirt” thinking that New Yorker did so much of back in the day when they only operated in countries where few spoke English (like Poland and Germany). Awww, I dunno, get ’em if you like ’em, there’s nothing wrong. Kudos for the Yorik shirt too. Oh, and one more thing – if you’re just looking for a nice “high on octane” shirt, have a look at this one too.

Leave a Reply

