Don’t wanna hear about your band!

tigerbellThe last few days, I’ve been listening a bit to the latest Tiger Bell album (listen to it here). Not sure how fast I’ll tire of it, but right now it’s growing on me, and there are moments that make me think of Stukas, which in my book is great.

The name of the album (and the first single) is I don’t wanna hear about your band (see the pretty funny video here) and they also have a pretty great shirt saying the same thing. Had it been me, I would have put a Tiger Bell logo on the back to make it a bit more obvious it’s a band shirt, I guess it takes a lot of confidence to do it like this but in return you get a shirt that works great even if people don’t know about the band. I want this, both because I like the band but also because I agree with the words on it. Fuck your band.

Buy the shirt here.

Leave a Reply

