A mysterious shirt for a mysterious island

mysteriousislandYou know, normally, I love everything The Affair do – I love the whole concept of litterary shirts and their designs are always fantastic. This time, I’m not sure I understand. Mysterious Island by Jules Verne was one of my favorites as a kid and I’ve read it a million times. Full disclosure though: I only ever read the graphic novel version so maybe that’s the reason for my confusion, but I can’t figure out where that skull-ish butterfly comes from, I just don’t get it at all. It’s a cool illustration but I fail to see the connection. Also, shirts with triangles… is turning into something of a pet peeve, even though I designed one myself less than six months ago. Damn, it pains me to write this, but I’m sure I’ll like the next one better.

One Response to A mysterious shirt for a mysterious island

  1. Vikki says:

    Love your blog! Found a bunch of great shirts and links to shirts I’ve seen but could never find online before. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

