YES! Finally! I can’t believe it! Moscow Death Brigade!!!

Man oh man, I can’t really remember ever being this excited about anything on this blog. You may remember quite a while back when I wrote about Russian balls of steel hip hopers Moscow Death Brigade? I wrote then about how hard it was to find their shirts (and when I say hard, I mean fucking impossible). We’ll, I’ve kept looking ever since. This summer, I met a guy wearing a Moscow Death Brigade in Czech Republic. I scared the shit out of him when I drunkenly and excitedly attacked him to find out where he’d bought it, and it turned out the Czech Anti-Fa sold a version of it to raise funds, but that was a couple of years ago and when I tried to reach them – they didn’t even answer my emails about it.

Then, about a  month back, I woke up and checked Facebook one morning and the band had suddenly dropped a post on their page, saying shirts were now available through Street Influence Records. I flew out of bed and immideately contacted SIR, who agreed to ship one to Sweden! Wasn’t expensive either, 10 euros for the shirt, 5 for the shipping – what a steal!

Then, nothing happened. Russia being Russia, I thought maybe that’s the last thing I’d ever hear from SIR, but they kept answering my anxious messages, saying they were still going to ship my shirt. Then, yesterday, this showed up at my home:

ryskaposten

And inside, was this:

moscowdeathbrigade3

Yeah, I’ve got one now. My holy grail of t-shirt hunting. Well, this and a decent Limp Wrist shirt. Good thing I’ve still got that to look for or my life would be empty and meaningless.

I have no idea if SIR still has any left, but I didn’t want to post this until I got my shirt, partially because I didn’t want to jinx it, and partially because sending money to Russia always feels scary and I wanted to make sure I wasn’t being ripped off. Well I wasn’t  – quite the opposite in fact, got some stickers and a pin, very nice! Ok, that’s all. Well, that was a BIG thing, right? Huge.

4 Responses to YES! Finally! I can’t believe it! Moscow Death Brigade!!!

  1. There is a shop in Berlin Germany the sells MDB shirts and hoodies

  2. Pingback: Siberian Meat Grinder | Shirts of Satan

  3. karel says:

    Hi is possible buy this tshirt? I want it much!! thanx xkarlos83x

Leave a Reply

