Venus Fallen – shirts about space and science and other smart stuff

You know, to be honest, I’m fucking SHOCKED I haven’t heard of Venus Fallen until now! Have I been reading other shirt blogs to sloppily, or are they all busy showcasing hipster shirts with triangles and white shirts with butt ugly, colorful drawings or big-ass photos and meaningless, random words on them?

Anyway, this is a one man operation. a guy called Matty from New England and he makes shirts about space and science and some other stuff and I’m amazed by the quality and the multitude of the prints. Hats off.

Not sure about the name though. I’m sure there’s some really smart reason for it, but to me it sounds like one of them pretty-boy metal bands that only girls listen to.

…and by that, I don’t mean 80s hair metal, like Poison, but the stuff that’s around these days, the horrible horrible variety. Still though: great shirts.

Leave a Reply

