I dunno, this is odd. Maybe even weird.

No, not the shirt on the left, that’s just a nice “eye in the pyramid” shirt from Abtrusive Apparel (and you know I love me some eyes in my pyramids, oh yeah). But the other one… Allow me to be lazy here and quote from their website:

The saying “I have a glove full of pointless bones and veins” derives from Artifex Pereo’s song “Deadweight”.

Deadweight is about a disorder called Body Integrity, which is a neurological and psychological disorder that makes sufferers feel they would be happier living as an amputee. It is typically accompanied by the desire to amputate one or more healthy limb to achieve that end.

The line “I have a glove full of pointless bones and veins” is being spoken by a character in the song who has BID and feels like they’d be happier without their hand.

What? To begin with, that’s a weird disorder. Weird. But to make a shirt out of this… who will wear that? Sufferers from Body Integrity? Fans of Artifex Pereo? Or people like me, who’s never heard of either but think it’s a cool and good looking shirt. I wonder…

Leave a Reply

