More Nirvana shirts: Flipper

You know, the other day when I posted a fucking Nirvana shirt, I felt a bit like a dinosaur. But apparently there’s a market for Nirvana shirts – especially the kind that requires you to be in the know (my favorite kind of band shirt). Curt’s old hand-made Flipper shirt was recently reproduced by Forever 21 but it seems to have sold out in like 5 minutes. Who would have thought?

Jesus Christ, Dave Grohl looked like such a fucking GEEK back then. Kurt killing himself was probably the best thing that ever happened to that guy.

(for the record: I don’t give a shit about Nirvana, I just happened upon two shirts related to them within a week or so – doesn’t mean anything, I promise).

Leave a Reply

