Rainman, I mean Rainvan, I mean… I mean “pretty cool Nirvana shirt”

Faithful readers (all two of you) know I love band shirts (and movie shirts) that requires a bit of knowledge. Now, recognizing the Nirvana/Nevermind lettering is very very common knowledge, at least it was back in my day, but still. I wish they would make a series out of this – Anagram Band Shirts, I would totally buy one if they did it for a band I like.

Nirvana… do you remember back then, when almost ALL music that was ever played on MTV or the radio SUCKED and suddenly there was this video of a band that actually sounded good. My infatuation with Nirvana faded very very fast but I still claim that we owe them a lot somehow. I’ve already exceeded my “old man yapping about the good/bad old days” so I won’t go too deeply into that but I’m sure you know what I mean. Michael Jackson ruled the planet and then Nirvana came along and blew his plastic face to smithereens. Or something.

Then again, Nirvana… man did they start to suck fast? Ok, enough rambling, get the shirt here.

One Response to Rainman, I mean Rainvan, I mean… I mean “pretty cool Nirvana shirt”

  1. Pingback: More Nirvana shirts: Flipper « Shirts of Satan

Leave a Reply

