Japanese Action Comic Punk. Shirt.

Peelander-Z are expat Japanese living in NYC. They are also, according to themselves, the worlds only “Japanese Action Comic Punk band from the Z area of Planet Peelander”. I have soft spot for both “funny” music and Japanese music (not as big as my friend Ken Pollutions soft spot though, that guy is a walking soft spot for Japanese music, I tell ya), but I still find this a bit hard to love.

But… if it’s one of those “aw dang, I wish I had a shirt with a really unknown band on it so I could be the only one in the club wearing their shirt”… well, this should pretty much have you covered (no pun intended). Get it here. After all, it’s a pretty clean and classic-lookin’ shirt (especially compared to a lot of their other graphics).

Leave a Reply

