I love shit like this!

Ok, check this out (although it’s not a tee, let’s not be picky here). Johnny Cupcakes (2 weeks and 2 days and I’ll be there to have a peek at the new store) just released a hoodie that caught my eye. Here’s what it looks like:

Nice, yes? Like so many of us do, I love it when they put little extra tabs and labels and shit here and there to give you that luxury feeling. But, I mean, that’s nothing new exactly, a lot of companies do that. But then I see this photo:

And that… I have no idea, maybe they’ve been doing this for ages. Maybe other companies do it all the time. I don’t care, I saw it now for the first time and I love it. Have a look again. Notice how the crossbones are wider than the rectangular bit. You bet your sweet ass that cost more than if it had been the same width. Attention to detail. Willingness to spend a bit extra (that you probably can’t reclaim). And it sells for 75 bucks. Which is a lot of money, but not that steep for a hoodie, considering what big sports brands charge for theirs. Especially when you get this zipper. Damn… Get it here (or here if you are of the female variety). Do it now.

Leave a Reply

