Right everybody, if youve got someone who cant dress properly, yeah you need to direct them this way

You can say whatever the hell you want – I like Lady Sovereign a lot. Ok, so the second album… not so great, and that reality TV idea… not so great. But the first album? Hell, you can’t argue with that.

But you know what really irritates me. Great artists with shit merch. And you know what irritates me even more? Great artists that USED to have great merch but who now only have crap merch. There are other examples of this (have you seen what the Donnas have been selling since they left Lookout Records?) but none greater than Lady Sov.

Have a look at these shirts. Some of them are a bit too colorful for me, but most of them are pretty great. And I couldn’t even find an image of the one I’ve like the best, the one that said “Make way for the S-O-V”. Why oh why didn’t I buy one when they were still around? Or were they ever? A lot of these shirt seem to be custom made for SOV, but I know for a fact some of them have been for sale.

These days, the only SOV shirt you can buy is a shirt so ugly I won’t even put a picture of it up here. And… I just don’t get it. It doesn’t seem like she’s rolling in cash. She left her label and released the second one by herself, why not go for merch a bit more – that’s where the money is, right?

Well, if you don’t want my money, there are others who do. I just bought me some ATR merch, I’ll post photos when it shows up.

Leave a Reply

