DAMN, where’s my Dellamorte shirt? I think one of my favorite shirts is missing!

I went to see Usurpress last night. It’s not exactly my cup of tea, but the vocalist, Steffe, is a good friend of mine that I don’t get to see often enough, and a truckload of people I know were there and a good time was had by all. After the gig, I got talking to Danne, who plays the bass in Usurpress. He’s one of the first people I got to know after moving to Stockholm and has previously played in bands like Tyrant, Diskonto, Insision and Dellamorte. The first Dellamorte album… damn, THAT is definitely my cup of tea. The second album also has some very very good stuff on it and although the third one was too much metal for my taste, Dellamorte is a band I miss.

Anyway, we talked a bit about the possibility of a reunion (not totally out of the question according to Danne) and I suddenly realized it’s been quite some time since I last saw my old Dellamorte shirt. I bought it from Danne in… 1997 or so, and I think it was pretty limited. It is also the only Dellamorte shirt I’ve seen that doesn’t have a colorful print and prints on the back/sleeves and all that metal-ish crap. I’ve worn it a lot and for the last few years I’ve only worn it at special occasions. Well… I recently went through all my shirts to weed out what I never wear and it wasn’t there. WTF? How do you lose a t-shirt? And why did it have to be that shirt? That sucks. I hope they do a reunion and if they do, I hope they print black t-shirts with just the logo. I’d buy at least two.

I know, normally you put a black square to cover just the eyes of people. This photo though… I look like an idiot. Trust me, it’s better for all of us this way!

Leave a Reply

