Atari Teenage FUCKING Riot!!!

Maybe you’ve noticed that the all-mighty Atari Teenage Riot are back? This is not hot news, it happened about a year ago, but some people never seize to amaze with their lack of knowledge of what’s going on, so I thought I’d kick this off by stating that. Not only are they ignoring the fact that Carl Crack died and Hanin Elias retired and playing shows, they are also releasing stuff that actually sounds pretty fucking GOOD. And they’re working on the comeback album.

So why is this exciting? I don’t even own all the old releases, I’m not an ATR anorak in any way, I just think they’re a really good band. And I’ve already seen them a couple of times (first time: magic, second time: boooring), so…

I dunno, one of the reasons is definitely that they will start kicking off new merch. ATR always had great merch but it’s not very easily found these days and people seem to hang on to it – not much available on eBay – hell, it’s even hard to google up images of old ATR shirts. I’m not sure if they ever made a “Hetzjagd auf Nazis” shirt, but I imagine they did and I would love to own it! Anyway, here’s some nice ATR merch for you:

Good news: the shirts on the right hand side are still available in the Hellish Vortex shop. Even better news: new merch is on the way and will be available from the official ATR site soonish.

Midi Junkies Gonna Fuck You Up. Never underestimate the power of a great back print! Damn…

2 Responses to Atari Teenage FUCKING Riot!!!

  1. josh says:

    Finding that future of war AK shirt is impossible – I had that in high school, and would like one again. I found some random guys flicker pics, which is where it seems you found the picture too. But, if you find out where to get one, please let me know! Love ATR :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’ve got the ‘Future of War – AK’ shirt. ;-) Got it from eBay about 3 years ago.

Leave a Reply

