It’s groundhog day

Today is groundhog day. Only, living in a somewhat sane part of the world, that only refers to a movie to me, not so much a holiday. Groundhog day is a weird movie, in the sense that I don’t seem to get sick of it. Not that I watch it every other week or anything, but I’ve seen it a fair number of times and it still keeps. Bill Murray probably has a lot to do with it – I know everyone started loving him after Lost in Translation but hey, the guy’s been a genius pretty much all along, ok?

So, I figured there’s gotta be Groundhog Day shirts out there and went looking. I was fairly sure Last Exit to Nowhere would have one, but nope. There really isn’t much available, except for Zazzle shit like this:

Who the hell wears this shit? I found one shirt that I didn’t totally hate at the website with the barf inducing name LOLmart, it looks like this:

Yeah, it’s Punxsutawney Phil, dressed in Bill Murray’s costumes from Ghostbusters, Groundhog Day and A Life Aquatic. I’m no fan of the super simple Illustrator style artwork but the idea is not half bad I suppose. Get it here.

Happy Groundhog Day!

Leave a Reply

